Writers Block

image

10 mins Writing Challenge

four minutes is gone! what?! I was and been just wondering what I am suppose to write for this challenge.  thinking hard but my mind is blank. i just hope somebody of stroke of genius should show up to help. those fairy angels are nothing but farce joor. they only exist in the movies.
The cursor blink silently mocking me. Well not that I essentially plan nothing in particular to write about. whoever said writing is a piece of cake should please indicate where he got his own piece of cake from.  Seriously Being thinking all week what to put up here, and nothing is coming forth. it can be quite frustrating when you know you were suppose to write but nothing is coming forth. It seems the writer cell of my brain just walks melt away without announcement leaving my finger panting for breathe. You see my finger is the outlet from which it release itself in all it euphoria of manifestation but now it seems there is a disagreement between the writer cell and my finger.

And I consider my mind just looking on while the war rages and I suffered the consequence. Like they say the grasses suffer where two elephants are in a supremacy fight. Well what can I do?
Whom would I find quickly to replace his position. You see mr writer can be such a boastful  lot, pompous sometimes and unyielding to obey simple command. My mind is prepared to articulate, my eyes flash in anticipation, the laptop screen staring at me, the cursor blinking with a curious look. What is going to happen now I wonder. But nothing was coming forth. What a dilemma.

Is there no way to force mr write to be forcefully cooperative, instead of just taking leave and on coming at will at his own convenience whilst mind blank. Is there no way to arrest him or rather coerce him? Then I remember he is such a free spirit that roam about in deviant to his master.
and funnily enough  i didntknow i have written such a long post while complaining of having to write about.

Time:  9 minutes 56 seconds

This post was written in response to a blog I read about 2 years ago,( cant remember the blog address presently, I would have present the link here)where writers are challenged to come up with a post  of about 500 words in 10 minutes.

Rules
You are to time yourself in 10 minutes
place a stopwatch by your side as you type
backspace or delete button is a no no
You must not edit what you type

Anybody want to try?

 

Every Blessings,

D’Dream (2016)  Copyrights Reserved

LET CONNECT

Facebook|| Twitter || SUBSCRIBE

18 comments

  1. Hahaha I remember when I did this challenge and couldn’t think of anything to post in the first few minutes. Then I realized my allotted time was 10 mins and finally found something to ramble on about-I tend to do that, rambling. And unedited too. Killed me to post unedited work but hey, rules are rules right?
    Nice work on this post!! I enjoyed reading it. I must say though that last minute writing sorta works well for me. Maybe that’s how I managed to ramble my way through it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lol @ “last minutes writing works best for me”. Same for me too most times, it seems my writing hormones like pressure to deliver

      Liked by 1 person

    • Must be a trend with a lot of us. My school assignments always suffered. Always done at the last possible minute. I always just attributed it to the “genius” being shy until the last minute 😂😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol @ “four minutes is gone! what?!”

    I just tried to do this, I spent the first minute laughing at myself, my mind was blank. Words are quite like naughty children.

    You did great, your thoughts progressed rather nicely. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lol, it was quite an interesting heart racing moment writing this challenge. infact i had to close my eyes while typing away at some point.
      I would have love to read your own version sha. i know its gonna be epic! lol. you know i always admire your work

      daalu

      Like

  3. I feel your pain my friend! Today is a day that I would win this challenge with flying colors but I don’t dare because I’m way too emotional! The wrong things would come out and I wouldn’t be representing well. So I’ll have to pass on writing but rather get into prayer. I so need it!😇

    Liked by 2 people

    • Awww, I feel your dilemma Chaney! praying in and out of season. Your prayers are already answered. I will join you in the closet.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! Really awesome! You just described the war that goes on in every writer’s brain. I enjoyed this!:D The challenge is really fun and I’ll love to give it a shot sometime soon *fingers crossed*

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

