When you are single for too long

image

Things only those who have been single for a long time will understand.

1. You have uncannily developed an “ I don’t care”  and independent attitude

2. Your friends have stopped asking you who you are dating

3. PDA irritates and rub off on you badly

4. You act awkward if someone flirts or compliments you

5. You stopped trying to look good for anyone but yourself

6. You have most dating apps on your phone just in case

7. You have become so used to eating out alone

8. You have developed and believed the assumption that you hate the opposite sex

9. You thinks,  embrace and romance the idea  of adoption

10. Your cupboard is filled up with food that can be ready in 5 minutes

11. You have really gotten over your exes

12. You have minimized or stop listening to love songs, what is the point?

13. Eating on your bed has become normal

14. It has become very comfy lying all day on your bed than go out to a function

15. Even if someone  is trying to gain your attention, you rarely notice or reciprocate.

16. You have developed and invented ingenious ways and activities to make yourself happy

17. You are almost always overlook when list of wedding invitations is drawn out

18. You attends function with no ulterior hooking game plan

19. Due to independent habit, you make and go ahead with decisions without feelings cobweb

20. You belong to the school of thought of which I am badge carrying member that says “I am not SINGLE! I am in a long distance relationship with a woman who lives in my future.

So which of them are you guilty of? I’do love to read them in the comment box

Every Blessings,

D’Dream (2016)  Copyrights Reserved

LET CONNECT

Facebook|| Twitter || SUBSCRIBE

image

PS: Nedu who blogs at NEDOUX is holding a sewing class soon this month of July. Pls indicate your interest  by contacting her, I bet you don’t want to miss this especially if you reside in Lagos.

PPS: I am gonna be away from blogging through the month of July. I have an Important professional exams to write which needs serious preparation. I will be dropping in once a while though, I just hope you continue your love and support by checking out other articles. Thanks so much, I’m gonna miss ya all. However if you are part of my mail list, I will keep you updated on what’s happening.

32 comments

    • Lozzz………. Don’t you think that needs fine tuning? Whatever makes someone happy right??
      Let me slap some badge on your chest though.

      Thanks Hassey for coming around and leaving a comment. Pls stick around

      Like

  1. Often, single sire looks like a peaceful state. There is nonone you have to fight for attention with. You can donwjatwver youbwant and answer to no body. You can have all the excitement you want and not worry. Hmmm sorry you for my mind going there for a moment .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Immanuel,

    I was busy reading and laughing, when at the end I saw my poster, then I squealed with happiness. You are far too kind, thank you so much.

    Lol @ “I am not SINGLE! I am in a long distance relationship with a woman who lives in my future” 😄

    I wish you the very best in your exams. God be with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Immanuel,

    I was busy reading and laughing, when at the end I saw my poster, then I squealed with happiness. You are far too kind.

    Lol @ “I am not SINGLE! I am in a long distance relationship with a woman who lives in my future” XD

    I wish you the very best in your exams. God be with you!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hahaha……… See protesting! Lol

      OK maybe we need to check your level of love-o-meter. Or else provideth thou thy proof. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

