#Writing · Life · Spiritual

Song of my HEART

Y’all know how I often say I dig old songs and hymns, lolz. So well I happen to come across this song that’s been hiding in my playlist for a while now. but somehow it has stuck with me for some days, the song and the powerful lyrics just keep roving in my heart and I felt like sharing

And yes if you have any of such related old music you want me to dig, indulge me by mentioning it in the comment box

 

(Micheal W.Smith – Breathe)

This is the air I breathe
This is the air I breathe
Your holy presence living in me

This is my daily bread
This is my daily bread
Your very word spoken to me

And I I’m desperate for you
And I I’m I’m lost without you

This is the air I breathe
This is the air I breathe
Your holy presence living in me

This is my daily bread
this is my daily bread
your very word spoken to me

And I’m, I’m desperate for you
And I’m, I’m lost without you

And I’m desperate for you
And I’m, I’m lost without you.

I’m lost without you.

I’m lost without you.

I’m desperate for you.

(Cry out to live)

I’m desperate for you..

I’m lost, I’m lost, I’m lost without you..
I’m lost without you

I’m desperate for you

(How many of you are hungry for God?)

(I want more of Him. Who wants the flood gates to open up?)

Lyric source:  a-zlyrics.com

 

 Every  Blessings                                                                                                                                      D’Dream

SocialConnect : Facebook|| Twitter||MTS
 

7 thoughts on “Song of my HEART

  1. Cece Winans has one of the most beautiful songs from “The Passion of the Christ” soundtrack, “It Wasn’t Easy”. I love this song. Check it out if you’ve never heard it.

    Like

  2. These words speak volume to my heart and stir my heart – overflowing with emotions.
    I believe we were created to need Him so this song just reiterates the way we all feel inside. Thanks for sharing !! Always love your blogs !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m simply humbled. God be praised and your comments are like words fitlh spoken. May God continue to bless you ma’am

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this song! It’s funny, I actually just recently bought it on iTunes (The Rebecca St. James version). What are the odds that it would end up on your blog? πŸ˜„

    Liked by 2 people

    1. God work in mysterious way I guess 😁. The odds against ending up on my blog, that I cannot decipher, Lol.
      perhaps we are flowing in the spirit,y’all know we are baptised into one Sprit

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

