Life · Motivational · Spiritual

3 Day Quote Challenge (3)

 

3days3quotes_

Faith is a risk you must continue to take if you must continue to be a burden to none and a lift to others

– DAVID O OYEDEPO

 

Life is a risk itself. we take risk everyday of our life, there is no excuse about not making decision or else we dont make progress. Faith is the various action we take in face of obvious circumstances that seems contrary to our expectation believing for a better result in doing so.

I remembered when I was in high school years ago, I failed my first senior class. I was devastated because it came as a surprise ( I was the overall 3rd best student in the junior promotional exam in the entire region that same year). I cried my eyes out , became demoralize and also very fearful which became very real affecting me really bad academically. How about the awkwardness and mental torture  I endure visiting my once classmates who are now a class ahead ?

You see I use to arrive early to school then because I live far away. It was rather devastating and mentally draining every school days to walk pass my friend classes who are now my senior .So on one of such morning, after having my quiet time in the class. One verse of scripture stick to my spirit which got me fired up and got me being tired and sick of being sick and tired and  afraid.

  Faith without works(action) is dead(unproductive). For he that cometh to God must believe that He is and a rewarder of them that dligently seek him. (James 2:14-26)

To demonstrate and put to action what I have just learnt, I walked boldly to a particular class I would love to be promotee into, stand close to a particular seat that a friend of mine use to sit on and release my faith. Confessing my faith that I will be promoted and this is exact place  I am going to be seated. After the promotional exams and holiday, I couldn’t resume school early due to circumstances beyond my control for about 2 weeks but  beloved when I went to check results, I passed, got placed into the same class I had prayed on and ironically that same seat was still reserved for me. Hallelujah!. This experience revolutionize my prayer life and thinking. I have applied same at many instances

Sometimes we just need to release our faith by taking steps or risks that align with our expected desire. God is all we need to have all our need met, Faith is what get God to get committed.

Sometimes we claim to be waiting on God when in actual fact God is waiting on us. Sometimes we need to take action/risk to demonstrate that we believe and  to invite divine intervention. The red sea didn’t part way until the Israelites began to take steps forward

EveryBlessings                                                                                                                            D’Dream 2016

Social Connect:Facebook||Twitter||MTS

10 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge (3)

  1. WOW I love the last part below from your blog – I am going to share for sure !!
    God is speaking through you and the Holy Spirit is on the move – Amen !!
    Thank you so much !!

    Sometimes we claim to be waiting on God when in actual fact God is waiting on us. Sometimes we need to take action/risk to demonstrate that we believe and to invite divine intervention. The red sea didn’t part way until the Israelites began to take steps forward

    Like

    1. Let thank God ma’am. All glory to Him for his words.
      Thanks so much for your ever encouraging words and comments, I really appreciate and yes thanks for sharing too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

