#Writing · Poem

Do you know?

when I said I love you

did you notice?

how my heart race like formula one


when I said I love you

did you believe?

the inexplainable quadrillions of emotions bursting within


when I said I love you

did you know how much?

intensity my throat aches as the words escape


when I said I love you

you scoff, pursed a smile

and walk away


and then you wonder why

I stopped trying

humiliating feelings  die easy

When not reciprocated


©Copyrighted D’Dream (2016)

18 thoughts on “Do you know?

Leave a Reply

