#lifestyle · Life · Motivational · Spiritual

Musings -Ego

I will look up unto the hill

 Whose hill is it?

What’s on the hill?

Who resides on the hill? 

What’s worth looking up to over there?

I can behave myself well down here

Down here is too comfortable or the stress

Of stretching one’s neck up the hill

Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed. – Psalm 34:5

 

 

Where my help comes from?

                                                      Is that a question or a suggestion?

I have helps by the dozen here

In different shades, types, titles and posts

Even compliance gadgets and machineries to boot

I need no one’s help, it makes me look weak

I am self sufficient; I understand techniques

I can become anything I want to

Give us aid against the enemy, for human help is worthless. Ps 60:11

 

My help comes from the Lord

Excuse me? You are just a lazy ass

I know people like you

My dear wake up and make life happens

Why depend on someone you can’t see

Are you serious at all?

What’s your brain for?

With all this talents, gifts and certificates

Shall we include connections?

This is what the LORD says: “Cursed is the one who trusts in man, who draws strength from mere flesh and whose heart turns away from the LORD – Jer 17: 5



Who made the heaven and the earth?

I think that is something but is it worth it?

 I mean everyone knows that anyway, what’s the big deal?

Can he replace the big shots and captains of industries?

Just a call away, he so far away

I am living in my own heaven on earth here

Let each hold his place

He up there, I down here.

Deal right?

The fool says in his heart, “There is no God. – Psalm 14:1



He will not suffer my foot to move

Now this is becoming silly of you?

your wonderful foot cast in silver and gold

happiness and entertainment

vacations and beautiful sceneries

Because he that is keeping me never sleep nor number

Hahaha, is that real? I mean who doesn’t sleep or slumber

Except a machine maybe, tell me a new bodyguard?

I read somewhere that spirits sleep even

What do you learn in all those human safety class then

I should have use the money to raise succulent pigs

Parachute, safety gears, exit stairs, fire repellant suits, safety outfits and pads

The horse is prepared against the day of battle: but safety is of the LORD – Prov 21:31

Written by Immanuel

The Dream Team Inc (2016). Copyrights Reserved

 

 

11 thoughts on “Musings -Ego

Leave a Reply

