#Writing · Life

GET TO KNOW ME TAG

🍻🍸ial thanks to Mfon who blogs at Dainty M tagging me! She is such an awesome personality, her blog oozes awesomeness in terrific doses too!. Interesting, inspiring and uplifting posts compete for firsts all over her blog.

Caveat: indulge me to apologize in advance, unlike Mfon,  I won’t be putting up my picture here. I am not a good picture taking gentleman except in group photos. I’m tired of putting up pictures (as if I ever put one up before anyway), if you want to see my face, we can make arrangement for that right?  *tongue out*. You can find out more about me HERE

Vital Stats



NAME: Immanuel
Nicknames: well I don’t think I have one, perhaps because I wouldn’t allow to be labeled. Oh! Except the one I got in my college day which is “prof”.
Place of Birth: South West, Ibadan precisely

Firsts
Best Friend
: Jesus because He is the only one that understands and accommodate my weirdness in its totality

Award
: Does high school award count? I have always been the unassuming one

Real holiday
: now this confuses me, is there a fake holiday? Does real holiday includes travelling and climbing trees?

Concert
: I think I attended once, a cherubim and seraph music concert when I was a kid. I got lost after the concert show though. As an adult, No. something always comes up whenever I decides to attend one. Or does praise night concerts in churches count too?

Favorites

Film
: Lord of the Ring, Legend of the Seeker, Ice Age, Stomp the Yard, and currently Avatar. Yes I like cartoon that much, don’t judge me.

TV Shows
: I hardly watches TV,
Color: Any shades of Blues. Can someone please invent porcupine blue?

Song
:  No definite song, I am still in romance with some primary school songs but currently Steve Crown’s ‘You are Great ’ is the current bae

Restaurant
: KFC maybe, I don’t eat out much

Books
: this is a hard one, reason is that I am in love with every book in my possession. Placing some over the other isn’t fair maybe. Well…… I will choose 3 Most Important Things In Your Life by Mike Murdock, Dynamic of Holiness by Dr David Oyedepo, Why you act the way you do by Tim Lahaye. and Money Magnet by Ofeoghene

Currently

Feeling
: excited and very high on success-tonic

Single or Taken:
I am still enjoying the Adamic State.

Eating
: nothing

Wearing
: bare bare chest and a army striped short

Watching
: just watching the letters show up as I type

Future

Want children
: of course Yes!

Want to get married:
sounds funny. Is there a proper, scientifically proven, legally verified and socially acceptable way to want children without getting married?

Careers in mind
: Life Coach, Youth Coordinator and An Actor

Where you want to live:
Any location on the world map that spells conduciveness for human existence

Do you believe in

God
: Absolutely

Miracle
: YES

Love at first sight
: Nope, that only happens in movies

Ghosts
: Nope

Heaven
: That is what I live and breathe for

Hell
: Yes

Kissing on first date
: Nope, it complicate things


Yourself
: YES! I can do all things through Christ who is my ever abiding strengthening muscle

Nominee

Adaeze

Agur Blog

Boundless Blessing

Betcha Didnt know

Chanel Bailey

Dr N

Tendrils (Hrh7)

Oluchee

Jude Asoz

Okoto Enigma
Oyide

Yemisi

Uju

Tamie

Sisi Akowe

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in Advance to my awesome readers and fellow bloggers. Cheers 🍸🍹🍻

18 thoughts on “GET TO KNOW ME TAG

    1. From the East? There is nothing wrong to draw a bloodline from the Eastern part of the country as most of my very good friend are from over there. Actually I am from the West.

      Thanks for reading and leaving a beautiful comment.
      God bless you, Happy New Year in advance and compliment of the season

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great getting to know you better! Totally hear you with the books! And I love this sentence “Best Friend: Jesus because He is the only one that understands and accommodate my weirdness in its totality.” I hear you there. 😜

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Courtney! Seems like we have some things in common. You know not everyone can accommodate our weirdness in it totality like Him, Lol.

      Thanks for this beautiful comment
      I like

      Like

  2. “Is there a proper, scientifically proven legitimate way to have babies… ” this cracked me up. Too funny!
    The answer is YES. And I leave it at this. Funny post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Prof,

    I enjoyed reading your witty responses, now I know you better.

    Lol @ “Porcupine blue” .

    Erm, yes, there is a scientifically proven and legally verified way to want children without getting married. It is called “unprotected sex”. Now, whether this is socially acceptable or not is a topic for another discussion. 😀

    Awww, thank you so much for the nomination, this would make a fun post.

    Enjoy the rest of the week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL @ Porcupine blue, i don’t know where the word jump out from seriously hehehe.
      So you have started calling me prof ehn? XD.
      Ha! about that socially acceptable aspect, I don’t mind if your magic wonder pen could do justice to that.

      I really appreciate your comment.

      PS. Do yo happen to pass through Ikeja axis yesterday?

      Like

  4. Life coach kwanu?! 😂. Guess too much motivational books reading is worrying me, .lolz. Thanks for the compliment.

    I always love reading your articles and admire your line of thought. Yeah I enjoyed it as much. Thanks for coming around
    Enjoy the rest of the week

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Been a cartoon lover since time of the quuen and beast era to lion king, tom and jerry and all that within those times. Presently I’m in love with avatar- legend of Korra.

      Alright can’t wait to read yours and thanks again for I always enjoy reading your comments.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

