FBT – Day One (Heart Transplant)

Hi Friends,

Hope your week has been awesome? And I trust this month will be more awesome.

As promised the Fruit Bearing Trees Series – FBT series is here already. This is day one and it will run for the next 21 days. 

As often said, it takes approximately 21 days effect a lasting change. I trust it will be a learning experience for me and you. 

………………………………………….
The Bible said, “New wine MUST be put in a new bottle or else something disastrous will happenn to that wine – Luke 5:38 (Emphasis mine)

In order to prepare the new wine (fruits of Spirit) from getting messed up, let put first thing first which is *Heart Transplant*

The Heart of Man

When Gods word said the heart of man is despicable wicked, who can know it? I have no acute understanding of what it really means. I have read that portion of the bible many times and yet couldn’t grasp the truth about it. I’d always felt it was too exaggerating. 

The scene that usually play on my head is that of criminals and whoever indulge in and practices henious crime. I tend to exonerate and justify my position  with the fact that, I am a spirit filled believer and therefore cant possesed such despicable heart.  But then something unfd that is both shocking, illuminating and yet humbling. 

An Experience


 About two months ago, I was priviledge to be a part of a 12 hours marathon speaking in tongue program. Yes, you read that, just speaking in tongue for 12 hours straight. 

When I entered the hall, I was kind of sceptical if I could cope cos I haven’t speak in tongue that long all my life. All I could utter as I entered the auditorium was “HolySpirit take over” and that exactly He did. Funny thing is I didnt develop a coarse voice or lost my voice despite all my shouting in tongues. it was a blessed exeprience I will cherished forever.

Effect of Experience

Now after this program, my prayer life goes up a notch.  I was able to effortlessly increased my praying in tongues  to one hour. During on suchbprayer session I asked to God to change my heart after I read the whole book of Jeremiah one of those days. 

I was battling with some weakness and I have a word of knowledge that it is a heart problem. My heart has a problem. I couldn’t understand how that could be, like I mentioned earlier I thought a change of heart is meant for those not in Christ. Well……I am just about to be shocked.

A shocking Revelation

Few days later after that program I went to, I concurrently had this dream where I was involved in some nasting dealings. I mean I see myself stealing,  killing, raping, scheming,plotting evils and sorts of things that in the natural I wont even think of less do them.

Initially I thought it was the devil manipulating me. I then went into fasting, prayer and *kabashing* (praying in tongues) and binding every demons bindable. Yet the more I prayed, the more intense the dream becomes. I was in a dilemma, what am I going to do now?

The HolySpirit woke me up on one of such night and told me.

Do you think you can bind me”I replied in the negative. 

He continued: “I am answering your prayers and you are here binding me”.

I replied “excuse me? You mean the dreams are your making?”


“I just have to show you how despicable your heart is before I offer to replace it. No patient need a heart transplant except the patient recognise and accepts the fact that he need a heart transplant”



I was speechless
He told me other things, gave me scriptural references such as *Psalm 44:21, Psalm 64:6, Jer 17:10, Ezekiel 11:19 and Ezekiel 36:26 * after which I went back to sleep.
A New Heart

But beloved when I woke up again in few hours, I have a brand new heart!. I can’t explain how but I just knew it!. There is lightweightness I feel in my heart.  God became my all and all I want to do is please and obey him. A fulfillment of what the scriptures says in Ez 36:26.


Why am I sharing this?

It doesn’t matter how long you have been a christian, you need a heart to be effectively use of God on the earth. You see some Christians with such character flaws that makes you wonder, if they are born again at all. Supposedly Christians living like someone that has never met Christ, Some of them honestly, and badly want to change but they couldn’t. Their spirit consciously condemn them and their conscience pricked them but they just cant. The only solution is to ask God for a new heart the same way you asked Him to become your saviour. 

It’s simply unwise and an unproductive assignment to put new wine in an old bottle. The bottle must either be new or itbis automatically disqualified. Remember the fruits of the Spirit and the Gifts of the Spirit are separate. I explained that in this post 

You see without a heart transplant done by God, it will be easy to make Christ your saviour but not your Lord. And the truth is He is either Lord and Saviour over your life or nothing.

You see when we got born again, our spirit is the part of us that got quicken and made alive, your heart (mind and will) is not born again, likewise your body (flesh is not be born again).

Now here is the catch. There are some weakness we still struggle with as Christians, some of us have even accepted it as part of our temperament. Friend you need a heart transplant.
You see, our growth in spirituality and God will be limited if we dont allow God to perform a heart transplant in us. God is a perfect gentleman and wont force us in that direction.

Remember that when Saul was anointed, that the lord gave him another heart. 1 Samuel 10:3,9
[3]Then shalt thou go on forward from thence, and thou shalt come to the plain of Tabor, and there shall meet thee three men going up to God to Bethel, one carrying three kids, and another carrying three loaves of bread, and another carrying a bottle of wine:

[9]And it was so, that when he had turned his back to go from Samuel, God gave him another heart: and all those signs came to pass that day.



God knows Saul will be helpless and won’t function maximally except he has a heart transplant even though he has been anointed. This kind of point out fact that it is possible to be anointed and yet have a faulty heart. 

A heart that love God, that wants to please Him in every way, a heart that want nothing but whatever interest God. Thats what a new heart transplant by God offers

Numerous times in the scriptures, we found out how God was pointing out the issues of the heart. Even Christ didn’t mince word either in that direction.

Are you still struggling in your walk with God? its time to have a heart transplant or else our walk with God will be stunted and limited leading us to not being fruitful for his glory.

Action point

  • Ask God in prayer for a new heart transplant

Before proceeding to cultivating the fruits of the Spirit and become a fruitful trees, we have to prepare the land first which is **Having a Heart Transplant*. 

Remember new wine must be put in a new bottle

Every blessings,

D’Dream

©TheDreamMedia 2017. All Rights Reserved.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

